Saturday, July 7, 2012

Nostalgia.- The false swear!

As I lay in my bed today and thought about how time had flew, I had a broadcast of memories in my mind.I just remembered how I had started going to Holy Child School & today, I had completed it. I had passed all twelve years of my school .

Time flew. . Faster than aeroplanes I guess. *Funny, right?*
But, out of all the childhood incidents in my mind, the one I liked the best was the false swear!
Swearing is supposed to be holy in India. When someone, swears you ought to believe them no matter how bad you know they are lying.

As kids, we were always taught that if we took anybody's swear for a lie, that person was bound to die. So, the auspicious swear could never be wasted.  When parents didn't want you to do something, they would simply say you got my swear!

I remember when I was 4 or 5, I once took my elder sister's false swear on something. No! I don't remember what was the swear on! I remember when I went to bed that day, all I could think of was my sister not waking up the next day. I was terrified over the thought that my beloved sister would die because of me. With all my courage, I woke up my mother at about 4a.m. in the morning. She was annoyed because I had destroyed her sleep. But, when I told her why I had woken her up. She had probably laughed her ass out! (No! Not in front of me). She just asked me to apologize to my sister & chant the sacred "Gayatri Mantra" for about 5 times. I did, as told. And, nothing happened to my sister.

Now, that I think of this, I laugh like a crazy woman. Now, I really swear like a lot. And, mostly on things that are not true.  But, this incident reminds me of how simple & cute we used to be as children.

I miss the innocence of childhood. Broken pencils & toys were any day better than broken hearts & relationships.

Live.Love.Laugh.

Never let the child in you die. :)

Wednesday, July 4, 2012

Trouble is a friend of mine!

Have you ever felt that things go wrong & you have absolutely no way of correcting them?
Have you ever felt that everybody is ruling over you continuously?
Have you ever felt that your privacy is getting destroyed & you can't do anything about it?
Have you felt that you are completely life-less & people are just taking a trip on you because, you are weaker & they happen to be a lot stronger?

Well, if you're answers to all the above questions are yes! Then, Hello friends!
Because, I am going through the exactly same phase of life. I am equally impatient, life-less , and sick! Not like ill sick. . But, sick of everything happening in my life!
I need a break, like a BIG break.  A break from anything.
I wanna go alone to some place that I've never been to , sit in silence & learn more about life, me & what I really wanna do with my life.
I just don't seem to figure out anything in life. It is just too complicated.

For example, a few days back I came home sloshed & puked on my bed. My parents had a cultural shock. It's India, parents are still not open with the fact that their children drink. I mean, I'm not a drunkard or something. I just planned to be happy high but, it turned out to be something a lot more than that. I still deny it in front of them, but it happens. They know my reality. Which has actually screwed up my entire relationship with my father. *upset eyes*

Like, any other 18-year-old teenager, even I want space. space in life . I need to make my own decisions. Live my life the way I want to. I cannot learn from anybody Else's mistakes. This is my life.  I have to make my own mistakes. But, who will make them understand this!

And, so goes with my love life. I know I am with the wrong guy. But, I also know that he will screw my happiness if I leave him. So, that is my decision to do it. Break it when I want to & patch up when I want to.
It's entirely my choice, that who has to be in my life & who doesn't. Nobody is here to govern me. This is me!

But, parents are probably the last people on the planet who understand us or at least attempt to understand us! They think that just because, they give birth to us, they own us! I mean of course, we owe our lives to them. But, does that give them the authority to take decisions for the rest of our lives? If, I want a BlackBerry then that is entirely my choice, I don't care if it gets obsolete in a little while. It's my choice to have it. But, my dad won't buy me one, because he disapproves of it! Why ? Why on earth am I supposed to go with it?
But that's how we are expected to be. I am so going to take up a part time job with my first year. I need money, to fulfill these external needs of mine which are being disapproved by my folks.

No, I won't preach of optimism today, I cannot. Because I am not living on it either.
I can give a whole lot of lecture on frustration  if you guys are willing to hear it, Because,that is my current state of mind. Totally frustrated.

Hello, gloomy days! *sad face*

Right in later people.
Looking for people who can connect.
Take care. :)

Sunday, July 1, 2012

On a serious dose from life. .

Just learned how life works. . People change themselves faster than they change their outfits. Shit happens! But, life goes on!
Isn't it amazing how somebody can enter your life & make it something totally worth it. . And at the same time isn't it shocking how somebody's entrance into your life makes it completely shitty & as boring as death. .
Weird know? But, then that's what they call life! Weird , boring & interesting life. .
No! I am so not experienced like in masses but, I somehow manage to love it already! Life is strange, weird, stupid but at the same time it is just so WOW. You learn things. . learn people, learn to distinguish among people & also learn to distinguish among right & wrong.

Honestly, I believe that nothing in life is wrong. Its just a matter of point of view. Somethings are nice for us while ugly for others & the same goes vice versa. But, are we all to game to new perceptions & beginnings?

Are we all game to learn more about our own lives without comparing it with the life of people around us!

I know, my post made no sense at all today. But, that's how we write, right?
Keep learning more on life, people! :')